About us

The German-Asian Business Circle (DAW) was founded by DAW President and Honorary Consul General of Nepal Bodo Krüger in 1995 and has since developed into one of the most influential Asian-focused business clubs. The DAW consists of a network of more than 1,900 companies and institutions, whose collective aim is to foster friendship between Asian countries and Germany and to build bridges between those cultures.

The German-Asian Business Circle helps its member companies to implement projects in Asia, establish necessary contacts, and conduct feasibility studies. Corresponding services are also offered to Asian counterparts in Germany.

The DAW organizes events addressing the most important and current issues in Asia. We offer a venue where members can regularly connect with senior decision makers in politics, diplomacy, tourism, and business, as well as entrepreneurs who conduct flourishing business in Asia. We organize delegations to Asia and help SMEs to expand the scope and size of their ventures. The DAW also provides those companies which partake in trips with a variety of supportive seminars and workshops.

The DAW hosts experts from all relevant corporate advisory and legal fields from across the Asia-Pacific and maintains close relations with diplomatic circles and contacts, which helps to ensure that bureaucratic hurdles do not keep companies from achieving their goals.

The DAW organizes economic summits in Germany to accommodate Asian countries and governments. We also assist Asian investors in settling into the German business environment and advise Asian companies on all manner of matters.

Our German members establish new connections with Asians, and our Asian contacts receive insights into German business and culture. This mutually beneficial relationship reflects our motto: "The only way to win a friend is to be a friend oneself."

Über uns

Der Deutsch-Asiatische Wirtschaftskreis e. V. (DAW) wurde 1995 von Bodo Krüger, Präsident und Honorargeneralkonsul von Nepal, ins Leben gerufen und hat sich seit dem zu einer der einflussreichsten Wirtschaftsclubs in Bezug auf Asien entwickelt. Er ist ein Netzwerk aus mehr als 1.900 Unternehmen und Institutionen, welches das Ziel hat, Freundschaften zwischen den Ländern Asiens und Deutschland zu vermitteln und Brücken zwischen den Kulturen zu bauen.
Der Deutsch-Asiatische Wirtschaftskreis hilft seinen Mitgliedsunternehmen, Projekte in Asien zu realisieren, notwendige Kontakte herzustellen und Machbarkeitsstudien auszuarbeiten. Im umgekehrten Sinne wird dieser Service auch asiatischen Firmen in Deutschland angeboten.
Der DAW organisiert Veranstaltungen über Themen, die in Asien top-aktuell sind. Er bietet eine regelmäßige Kontaktplattform zu Entscheidungsträgern aus Politik, Diplomatie, Tourismus und Wirtschaft und zum Erfahrungsaustausch mit Unternehmern, die erfolgreich in und mit Asien Geschäftsbeziehungen pflegen. Er stellt Delegationsreisen nach Asien zusammen und begleitet Mittelständler bei den ersten Schritten auf ihrem Wachstumspfad. Der DAW bietet den Firmen bei diesen Reisen auch die Durchführung von Seminaren und Workshops an.
Der DAW vermittelt aus dem gesamten Asien-Pazifik-Raum Experten aus allen unternehmensrelevanten Beratungs- und Rechtsbereichen und unterhält intensive Kontakte zur Diplomatie, damit die Firmen bei ihrem Engagement nicht an bürokratischen Hürden scheitern.
Für asiatische Länder- und Regierungschefs werden Wirtschaftsgipfel in Deutschland ausgerichtet. Asiatischen Investoren wird geholfen, sich in Deutschland niederzulassen. Dabei beraten wir asiatische Unternehmen von A bis Z.
Die Mitglieder und Freunde knüpfen neue Kontakte zu Asiaten, asiatische Freunde bekommen Einblicke ins deutsche Geschäfts- und Kulturleben und pflegen gemeinsam das Motto: „Der einzige Weg, einen Freund zu gewinnen ist der, selbst einer zu sein!”

Print Friendly, PDF & Email